YiLi Zhou, M.D., Ph.D.

YiLi Zhou, M.D., Ph.D. is a Harvard-trained, board-certified pain specialist and neurologist.

Dr. Zhou graduated from Wenzhou Medical College, China in 1982 with training in both modern western medicine and traditional Chinese medicine. He had neurology fellowship training at Shanghai Medical School, specializing in EMG/NCV and evoked potential studies. He served as an attending neurologist in China.

Dr. Zhou came to the USA in 1991. He obtained Ph. D. degree in psychology at Kent State University. He then went to Hahnemann University in Philadelphia, where he served as a chief resident in neurology and worked with Dr. Robert J. Schwartzman, a world renowned RSD expert. Dr. Zhou joined MGH Pain Center, Harvard Medical School in year 2000 as a pain fellow, where he further enriched his skills in interventional pain management.

Dr. Zhou then served as the Director of Jackson Memorial Hospital Outpatient Pain Clinic in University of Miami from 2002 to 2004, where he trained many neurology and anesthesiology residents and pain fellows. He was also the Medical Director of Alternative Medicine Program at University of Miami. Dr. Zhou came to North Florida and founded Florida Pain and Rehabilitation Center (Formerly Comprehensive Pain Management of North Florida) in 2005. Currently Dr. Zhou also serves as a Courtesy Research Associate Professor at the University of Florida.

Over the last three decades, Dr. Zhou has successfully treated thousands of patients with various neurological and pain conditions. He has been involved in multiple research projects and has published extensively in clinical neurology, neuroscience and pain medicine. Dr. Zhou has lectured extensively in neurology and pain medicine in many universities in the US and in international pain meetings.

Dr. Zhou is a triple-board certified by American Board of Neurology/Psychiatry, American Board of Pain Medicine and American Board of Interventional Pain Physicians. He is the winner of the Distinguished Physician Award by the Florida Medical Association in 2004, 2006 and the Physician Recognition Award by the American Medical Association in 2003.